Jump to the main content block

About the College

In order to fill the gap of scientific and technological talents needed for the development of Taiwan's key industries and enhance international competitiveness, the Executive Yuan convened relevant ministries to ease regulations and formulated the "National Key Fields Industry-University Cooperation and Skilled Personnel". NSYSU, in line with the government policy,formulated an innovative mechanism for cultivating scientific and technological talents in national key industries, with a faculty team of academic and industry experts to jointly formulate curriculum plans and corporate research topics geared toward reducing the gap between knowledge and practice. The pragmatic approach has won the approval from many benchmark companies in Kaohsiung that have agreed to invest hundreds of millions of NT dollars in the cultivation of scientific and technological talents. After deliberation at the inter-ministerial meeting held by the Ministry of Education, the establishment of the "College of Semiconductor and Advanced Technology Research" at NSYSU was approved on January 10, 2022, completing the final piece of the puzzle in the National Key Areas Research Colleges for the entire semiconductor industry chain, aimed to further strengthen the leading position and sustainable competitiveness of Taiwan’s “semiconductor packaging and testing” and “electronic components” industries in the international market.

Thanks to the approval of the Ministry of Education, with the grant from the National Development Council also joint investments of partner companies, the University will start by focusing on the global leading semiconductor downstream related industries such as "Semiconductor Packaging and Testing" and "Electronic Components" in the Greater Kaohsiung area, and establish related research institutes. In the 10 years going forward, the NSYSU team will work with partner companies to cultivate 960 (8 years in total, 120 graduates each year) master's degree talents. During these semesters (1 year of university courses, 2 years of corporate internship and research), students shall be able to combine academic learning and practical application, and may apply/receive a corporate sponsored financial aid of nearly NT$ 1 million, which will greatly reduce their financial burdens.  Not to mention upon graduation, students can be matched with the relevant industry career of their choice (graduation means employment). NSYSU is actively fulfilling its social responsibilities by cultivating talents needed for the development of the semiconductor industry in Kaohsiung area and at national level.  The University expects to attract more young people to settle in Kaohsiung and become part of the national team of Taiwan's semiconductor and key technology industries.

Through the above-mentioned innovative industry talent cultivation mechanism, students are expected to be trained with professional skills that can fully meet the development needs of the national key industries, make up for the existing shortage of scientific and technological talents in Taiwan's “semiconductor packaging and testing” also “electronic components” industries to sustain their position as global leaders. At the same time, it will strengthen the breadth and depth of industry-academia cooperation between NSYSU and local major enterprises, therefore enhancing the effectiveness of the University's technological research and development achievements, and resulting in an all-around win-win situation for the country, the industry, the University, and the students.

structure

跳到主要內容區塊

半導體及重點科技研究學院

  行政院召集相關部會鬆綁法規並制訂「國家重點領域產學合作及人才培育創新條例」,以補足台灣重點產業發展所需科技人才缺口進而提升國際競爭力。本校配合政府政策擬訂國家重點產業科技人才培育創新機制,組成學界與業界師資團隊並共擬課程地圖與企業專題研究主題,以期消弭學用落差的務實作法,業獲高雄地區多家重點標竿企業的肯定與同意出資數億元投入科技人才培育,經教育部召開跨部會審議後,於2022年1月10日核定本校「半導體及重點科技研究學院」的設立,完成台灣半導體上、中、下游產業創新研究學院的最後一塊拼圖,厚植我國半導體封測及電子零組件產業在國際市場的領先地位及永續競爭力。

  感謝教育部的核定、國發會的補助及合作企業的共同出資,本校初期將聚焦在大高雄地區具全球領先地位的「半導體封裝測試」及「電子零組件」等半導體下游相關產業,並設立相關研究所。未來 10 年本校團隊將與合作企業共同培育 960 位 (共 8 屆,每屆 120 人)碩士人才,學生在學期間(1年大學修課、2年企業實習與研究)將能兼顧學理知識及產業實務的養成,並可申請獲得近 100 萬元的企業獎助學金,大幅減低學生的經濟壓力,且學生畢業後將媒合進入其所選擇的相關產業服務(畢業即就業)。國立中山大學善盡大學社會責任致力於培育高雄及台灣半導體產業發展所需人才,期能吸引更多年輕人南漂高雄發展,並投入台灣半導體及重點科技產業國家隊。

  透過以上之創新產業人才培育機制,期能讓學生的專業能力培育得以充分對接國家重點產業發展的需求,補足臺灣半導體封測與電子零組件產業的科技人才缺口及永續其國際領先地位。同時,亦可強化本校與在地大型企業產學合作的廣度與深度,進而提升本校技術研究發展成果效益,創造國家、產業、大學及學生共贏的局面。

組織架構圖