Jump to the main content block

About the Institute (Institute of Precision Electronic Components)

Taiwan's Electronic components industry leads globally, with an annual output value of about 1.5 trillion NT$. In recent years, the problem of declining birthrate has seriously affected the continuous expansion of the nation's key semiconductor industries. In response to the policies of the Executive Yuan and the Ministry of Education, NSYSU proposed an innovative industry talent training mechanism and was reviewed and approved by the Ministry of Education to establish the "College of Semiconductor and Advanced Technology Research" and under it the "Institute of Precision Electronic Components", the Institute will reinstitute "Passive components" and "Electronic Components and Equipment". The Institute plans to recruit and cultivate 40 master`s degree students in the Electronic components industry technology talents every year, and will recruit doctoral graduate students and overseas students according to the needs of the industry in the future, to further strengthen the leading position and sustainable competitiveness of Taiwan’s electronic components industry in the international market.

The Institute adopts an innovative industry-academia co-education method of vertically/horizontally integrating the needs of the industry chain and "1 year of university teaching + 2 years of corporate practice and research internship". A faculty team of professors and industry experts will jointly formulate a curriculum plan to meet the industry’s development needs and technical research topics. Partner enterprises will provide practice locations (including advanced equipment and instruments) and participate in the joint guidance of students. In addition, students will be able to combine academic learning and practical application (1 year of university teaching + 2 years of corporate practice and research internship).  Students will also be able to apply for a corporate sponsored financial aid of nearly 1 million NT$ in total that will greatly reduce the financial burden of students.  Upon graduation, students can be matched with the relevant industry career of their choice (graduation means employment). NSYSU is actively fulfilling its social responsibilities by cultivating talents needed for the development of the semiconductor industry in Kaohsiung area and at national level.  The University expects to attract more young people to settle in Kaohsiung and become part of the national team of Taiwan's semiconductor and key technology industries.

Through the above-mentioned innovative industry talent training mechanism, it is expected that the professional ability training of students can fully meet the needs of the development of national key industries, fill the gap of scientific and technological talents in Taiwan's semiconductor packaging and testing industry to maintain its international leading position. At the same time, it can also strengthen the breadth and depth of industry-academia cooperation between the University and local major enterprises, thereby elevating the efficiency of the University's technological research and development achievements, resulting in a win-win situation for the country, the industry, the University, and the students. NSYUS is grateful to the Ministry of Education for approving and subsidizing nearly 50% of the funds from the National Development Council, and five benchmark partner enterprises (YAGEO Corporation, Laser Tek Taiwan Ltd., WinWay Technology, Thinking Electronic Industrial and TAIFLEX Scientific) for jointly contributing more than 50% of the funds.

跳到主要內容區塊

精密電子零組件研究所

  台灣電子零組件產業居全球領先地位,每年產值約1.5兆元。近年少子化問題已嚴重影響我國半導體重點產業的持續擴展,本校呼應行政院及教育部政策,提出創新產業人才培育機制並獲教育部審議通過成立「半導體及重點科技研究學院」,並下設「精密電子零組件研究所」,本研究所再設「被動元件組」及「電子零組件及設備組」,預定每年招收及培育40位碩士班電子零組件產業科技人才,且未來將視產業需求招收博士班研究生及境外生,以厚植我國電子零組件產業在國際市場的領先地位及永續競爭力。

  本研究所採取垂直/橫向整合產業鏈需求及「1年大學授課+2年企業實習與研究」的創新產學共育方式,由大學教授與產業專家組成師資團隊及共擬符合產業發展所需的專業課程地圖及專題技術研究主題,合作企業提供實習場域(包括先進設備與儀器)並參與共同指導學生。除此之外,學生在學期間(1年大學修課、2年企業實習與研究)將能兼顧學理知識及產業實務的養成,並可申請獲得近 100 萬元的企業獎助學金,大幅減低學生的經濟壓力,且學生畢業後將媒合進入其所選擇的相關產業服務(畢業即就業)。國立中山大學善盡大學社會責任致力於培育高雄及台灣半導體產業發展所需人才,期能吸引更多年輕人南漂高雄發展,並投入台灣電子零組件科技產業國家隊。

  透過以上之創新產業人才培育機制,期能讓學生的專業能力培育得以充分對接國家重點產業發展的需求,補足台灣電子零組件產業的科技人才缺口及永續其國際領先地位。同時,亦可強化本校與在地大型企業產學合作的廣度與深度,進而提升本校技術研究發展成果效益,創造國家、產業、大學及學生共贏的局面。感謝教育部的核定與國發會補助近50%的經費,以及5家標竿合作企業(國巨、雷科、穎崴科技、興勤電子、台虹科技)共同出資超過50%的經費。